TOWN OF PITKIN RESOLUTION FOR EXEMPTION FROM AUDIT

(Pursuant to Section 29-1-604, C.R.S.)

RESOLUTION NO. 4 SERIES 2025

A RESOLUTION/ORDINANCE APPROVING AN EXEMPTION FROM AUDIT FOR YEAR 2024 FOR THE **TOWN OF PITKIN**, STATE OF COLORADO.

WHEREAS, the **Board of Trustees** of **The Town of Pitkin** wishes to claim exemption from the audit requirements of Section 29-1-603, C.R.S.; and

WHEREAS, Section 29-1-604, C.R.S., states that any local government where neither revenues nor expenditures exceed seven hundred and fifty thousand dollars may, with the approval of the State Auditor, be exempt from the provision of Section 29-1-603, C.R.S.; and

WHEREAS, neither revenues nor expenditures for **The Town of Pitkin** exceeded \$750,000 for Year 2024; and

WHEREAS, an application for exemption from audit for **The Town of Pitkin** has been prepared by **John Cutler and Associates**, an independent accountant with knowledge of governmental accounting; and

WHEREAS, said application for exemption from audit has been completed in accordance with regulations, issued by the State Auditor.

NOW THEREFORE, be it resolved/ordained by the **Board of Trustees** of the **Town of Pitkin**, **Colorado** that the application for exemption from audit for **The Town of Pitkin** for the year ended December 31, 2024, has been personally reviewed and is hereby approved by a majority of the **The Board of Trustees** of the **Town of Pitkin** that those members of the **The Town of Pitkin** have signified their approval by signing below; and that this resolution shall be attached to, and shall become a part of, the application for exemption from audit of the **The Town of Pitkin** for the year ended December 31, 2024.

| ADOPTED THIS 17th day of March, 2025 | |
|--------------------------------------|-----------------------|
| | |
| | ATTEST: |
| Tom Gibb, Mayor pro tem | Sara Gibb, Town Clerk |

| Tom Gibb, Mayor pro tem | Term to April 2026 | |
|-------------------------|--------------------|--|
| Ramon Reed | Term to April 2026 | |
| Ed Pianalto | Term to April 2026 | |
| Jerra Garetson | Term to April 2026 | |